It’s the little things….

Today I’m taking a break from the nutrition-focused posts.  It’s all about indulging in the little things that make your day.  Indulging a little can actually help you keep your health and fitness goals, and also helps to relieve stress.

Little Things cropped

For me, I love being able to sit with a cup of coffee and a good book.  This morning I enjoyed a toasty warm cup as I looked outside at the NINE INCHES OF SNOW that fell yesterday in Chicago!  I’ve also been reading Devil in the White City every chance I get!

coffe

Other favorite indulgences:  drinking wine or girly cocktails,

cocktail

baking and licking the bowl/spoon,

cakebatter

Friends marathons,

friends-tv-show-wallpapers-1280x1024

and Moose tracks ice cream!

logo_moose_tracks-440x245

What are you favorite indulgences?  What little things make your day?

Leave a Reply

