No Regrets!

Workouts this week are going much better so far!

Tuesday I did the Corebar HIIT class at the gym.  The class followed the same routine as the last time that I was there a couple of weeks ago, but for some reason I just couldn’t get the foot work down.  It’s very fast-paced, and every time I felt like I knew what I was doing, things would change and I would have to catch up again.  There’s one more week left of the summer class session, so I’m looking forward to trying out more strength-based classes during the fall…much less coordination & keeping up with the music required!

Wednesday I had planned on doing a fitness class, but I decided to get a haircut and highlights for my trip to LAS VEGAS(!) over Labor Day instead.  By the time I was done at the salon, it was too late for class but I did go to the gym to elliptical for 40 minutes before heading home!  I’m SO happy that I made myself go to the gym first, because I know if I had gone home first I never would have made it to the gym.

never-regret-workout

Today, I woke up early to workout!  Okay, so the real story is that my alarm went off at 5:40 and I turned it off immediately.  My husband’s alarm went off at 5:55, and he forced me to get up and moving.  I ran 2.25 miles around my neighborhood, and it was a nice start to the morning 🙂

Tomorrow’s workout was going to be running on the Lakefront Path by Lake Michigan, but I’m taking the Metra downtown for a meeting and will have no place to store my things while running 😦  New plan:  head back on the train, go shopping for a fun dress for Vegas, workout at the gym (probably 3 mile run), then bowling with some friends…Nice little Friday planned!

2 thoughts on “No Regrets!

Leave a Reply

