Snow Day!

Today it snowed some more (I’m guessing we’re at about 2 feet overall now over the past week!), so I stayed indoors since I felt like I was starting to catch a cold.

IMG_0158[1]

(Snowy view from my apartment)

IMG_0157[1]

(the forecast for the next few days…BRUTAL!)

I watched a few episodes of Scandal season 2.  I had heard great things about the show, so I purchased season 1 last week through Amazon instant video (if you have Amazon Prime, you can watch some TV shows and movies for no extra cost…AMAZING!).

IMG_0159[1]

 

So now I’ve caught up to episode 16 of Season 2…it’s so addicting!  One of my new year’s resolutions is to limit TV time to about 2 hours daily, and that allows me to watch 3 episodes back to back of Scandal each day!

I also caught up on Pinterest and pinned LOTS of new pins.  There is something so relaxing about pinning and organizing pins 🙂  I’ll have to share a few of my favorites in the blog soon…

After being a bum the first half of the day, I got my butt off the couch and started cleaning up the apartment.  My husband wasn’t home, so I was SUPER productive!  I found this new app called 30/30 that allows you to create a checklist and give each task an allotted amount of time.

30 30 app

 

I pretty much just set it for 20 minutes at a time to see how much I could get done before the timer went off, then allowed myself 10 minutes to relax/blog/go online.  So many things checked off my to-do list:

  • Cleaned the bathroom
  • Took ornaments off of tree
  • Cleared bedroom floor of laundry & leftover stuff from traveling
  • Dusted everything!
  • Scrubbed the tile entryway (sooo much dirt tracked in!)
  • Tidied up 2nd bedroom (no longer looks like an explosion went off in there!)

Overall, Sunday has been a wonderful balance of relaxation and productivity!

 

What did you do this weekend?
Are you more productive when your husband/roommate/parents aren’t home?

Leave a Reply

