Cabin Fever

I’m on day 2 of being trapped indoors due to cold weather and fighting off a cold.  My supervisor called last night to say no school work today!

won-t-keep-calm-super-happy-no-work-monday

As excited as I am to have a day off of work, I’m starting to go a little crazy from being inside for so long.  The weather in the Chicago area has been brutally cold–we dropped to -18 degrees this morning!  I am determined to leave the apartment later, though, to hit up the gym and maybe go to the grocery store…we’re starting to run low on food.  I may have to wear 10 layers, but at least it will save my sanity!

office space

Fun side effect of being trapped indoors:  MORE SCANDAL!  I’m seriously addicted to this show 🙂 I plan to do a little reading today too…another new year’s resolution is to beat my number of books read record of 25 from last year. (I use goodreads.com to track my reading)

IMG_0164[1]

(reading in my pj’s)

the worst hard time

(currently reading)

Last night, my husband brought over all of our Christmas gifts from his parents’ house.  Since we were in Washington for Christmas with my family, we were going to have 2nd Christmas last night at my in-law’s but my sickness spoiled those plans.  So Rob and I had a fun time opening presents by ourselves.  Here are the goodies I got:

LOT O’ GIFT CARDS! (soooo excited to go shopping!)

IMG_0167[1]

RUNNING STUFF:  SOCKS & IPOD ARMBAND

IMG_0170[1]

COMFY SOCKS & EOS LIPGLOSS & INFINITY SCARF

IMG_0166[1]

NEW COOKBOOK (to go with the Kitchen-Aid I bought myself on Black Friday)

IMG_0171[1]

CUTE LITTLE SIGN (from my sister-in-law)

IMG_0172[1]

Do you have cabin fever?  How do you deal with it?
Are you as obsessed with Scandal as I am?
What are you currently reading?

2 thoughts on “Cabin Fever

  1. Pingback: Treat Yourself Tuesday! | The Healthy Adventures of JanaBanana, RD

Leave a Reply

