My FIRST Sunday Social!

After reading several Sunday Social posts over the past few weeks, I’ve decided to join in the fun!  Neely hosts Sunday Social over at A Complete Waste of Make-Up.

Image

1. What is the name of your blog? How long have you been blogging?

My blog is called The Healthy Adventures of JanaBanana, RD.  I started blogging a year ago in March for National Nutrition Month as a way to share my nutrition knowledge and running adventures.  Since then my posting frequency has been a little haphazard.

2. Why do you blog?

Initially I started the blog to share my expertise in nutrition and keep track of the races I’ve run, but lately I have been reading more and more healthy living blogs, and I’ve been inspired to share more of my day to day activities to help hold myself accountable and hopefully inspire others at the same time.

Image

3. What is the first blog you ever followed? 

Kath Eats Real Food.  I started following her after I tried Foodie Penpals for the first time, and I just love that she strives to eat real food ALL the time.  Her family is super cute and her posts about local restaurants make me want to travel to Virginia and North Carolina!

Image

4. What is your favorite post you wrote in 2013?

I have a few favorites…

My Journey to become a Registered Dietitian
My Job as a WIC Dietitian/Nutritionist
#Halfmarathonproblems

5. What are your blogging goals for 2014?

In 2014, I hope to blog more consistently–at least 3 times a week.  I hope to document my foodie and fitness adventures, as well as share my failures, so that I can learn and reflect and build on them.  And just learn more about blogging!

Image

6.  Top 3 favorite blogs to follow:

Run, Eat, Repeat
Kath Eats Real Food
Peanut Butter Fingers

What topics would you like to see here on the blog?
Do you have any suggestions for improving the blog?

2 thoughts on “My FIRST Sunday Social!

Leave a Reply

