MIMM #1: Seahawks are going to the Super Bowl!

Good morning and happy Monday!  So far I’ve had a MARVELOUS weekend and I’m participating in my first Marvelous in my Monday hosted by Katie!

Marvelous is…A SEAHAWKS WIN!  In case you missed it, the Seahawks beat the 49ers last night to go on to the Super Bowl!  I just can not contain my excitement! #12thman #superbowlbound

IMG_0244[1]

(showing my Seahawks pride today!)

Marvelous is…celebrating Martin Luther King Jr.  On WGN Chicago News this morning, I heard that MLK’s daughter is calling today “No Shots Fired” Day in an effort to help stop violence.  The world has changed so much for the better because of MLK, but there’s still so much to improve on, and it’s so great to hear about his legacy continuing through his children.  There’s a cool website for anyone looking for volunteer opportunities to make a difference today–just enter your zip code to find an event near you!

mlk

Marvelous is..a three-day weekend!  I’m thoroughly enjoying my extra day off today (minus my husband waking me up early because he thought I was running late for work!).  Today’s plans include sitting at Starbucks and enjoying a chai latte, catching up on blog reading, and reading a good book.  Later I’m going grocery shopping (one of my favorite activities!), making a yummy dinner in the crockpot, and playing volleyball 🙂

IMG_0245[1]

Marvelous is…roadtripping with friends!  I traveled to Indianapolis on Saturday with some friends from college to watch the Marquette basketball game at Butler University.  Even though we lost (it was pretty rough to watch!), it was awesome to see Hinkle Fieldhouse (you know, the one from the championship game in the movie Hoosiers, where the slow clap got it’s start!?!?!) and spend time with friends!  I love traveling to cheer on Marquette!

IMG_0196[1]

(Hinkle Fieldhouse, before the game)

Marvelous is…making lemonade out of lemons.  So the original plan after the MU game was to head to downtown Indy to have dinner and drinks.  The weather, however, had different plans…it started snowing heavily during the game, so the safest bet was just to head to our hotel on the outskirts of the city.  We happened to be staying next to a restaurant/bar called Kazablanka which advertised karaoke, so we thought we’d give it a try since our options were pretty limited.  While the food wasn’t anything special, the drinks were pretty cheap and the karaoke was a blast!  Here’s my husband–he was shy about getting out there, but by the end of the night we had to pry the microphone out of his hands!

IMG_0236[1]

What’s Marvelous in your Monday?

4 thoughts on “MIMM #1: Seahawks are going to the Super Bowl!

  1. I’m from Seattle as well, so you can bet I was flipping out during the ENTIRE game! That first fumble by Russell Wilson was a tough way to start the game, but our boys DID IT! So, so, so proud to be a 12th (wo)man 🙂

    Have a lovely Monday, my dear! ❤

  2. You’re one of few blogs (and I’m guilty too) that actually mentioned MLK today! I’ll be honest, it was totally just a day of rest for me.

  3. Pingback: MIMM #2: Weekend with my Valentine | The Healthy Adventures of JanaBanana, RD

Leave a Reply

