Treat Yourself Tuesday!

Breaking news!  I’ve turned into an icecube!  Polar vortex #2 is hitting the Chicago area right now, and I’m officially over winter.  This weather is just so ridiculous!  The heat stopped working in my office yesterday, so I was bundled up in my parka, hat, and gloves to keep warm.  Luckily we were able to call our scheduled clients to come in the morning or reschedule, and I helped at another clinic in the afternoon.  I’m so ready for summer!

vortex

Today I am linking up with Becky at Olives ‘n’ Wine for my first Treat Yourself Tuesday!  Here’s how I’ve been treating myself recently:

1.  Starbucks on Monday morning…I left for work super early, just in case it was icy, and ended up getting called to cover at another clinic that was closer to home.  That left me with some time to kill, so I picked up a Pike Place Roast and caught up on Instagram.

IMG_0259[1]

2.  A Gifted Treat…Christmas part 3!  (Check out Part 1 & Part 2!)  Since we visited my family in Seattle over Christmas, we hadn’t had a get together with alllllll of my husband’s family until last Friday night.  My husband’s aunt and uncle and their kids brought over our gifts:  gift cards for a restaurant and the movies, a cool new infinity scarf, and an Elf glass with with a little container of maple syrup—Elf’s a family favorite and we watch it year-round!

IMG_0266[1]

3.  Enjoying a good book!  Also, does anyone else feel like it’s a treat to come home with an armload of new library books to read?  Anyways, over the weekend I finished Revenge Wears Prada and then started 11/22/63 by Stephen King.  I had heard 11/22/63 was good, but didn’t really know what it was about.  Basically the main character finds out how to time travel and is given the mission of going back to try to stop the JFK Assassination.  Pretty cool, so far!

IMG_0247[1]IMG_0267[1]

4.  Fiber One Chocolate cereal…I’ve been adding it to my Cheerios and also to Greek yogurt.  So tasty and adds a nice crunch!

fiber one chocolate

treat yo self

How have you treated yourself this week?

3 thoughts on “Treat Yourself Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

