Five Things Friday #2: Water Parks & Super Bowl!

Today I’m linking up with Clare from Fitting it All In for Five Things Friday!

five things friday

Five Things I’m excited about right now:

#1 This weekend I’m heading to the Wisconsin Dells for the first time!  I’ll be chaperoning a trip for the youth group at my church.  For those who don’t know, the Dells is the water park capital of the WORLD!  We’re going to be staying at the Wilderness Resort and playing at the water parks there, and we’ll venture out to play laser tag and get some ice cream.

wisconsindells

wildernessterritory

waterslides

#2  The Super Bowl!  If you’ve read my last few posts, it’s no secret that I’m a huge fan of the Seahawks.  This is the Seahawks’ 2nd trip ever to the Super Bowl, so it’s especially exciting that they made it this year!  I’m hoping to make it back in time from the Dells to watch the entire game.  In case you missed it, here’s my post about yummy foods and fun decorations for your Super Bowl party!

superbowlbound

stomp the broncos

#3 One of my friends is pregnant and due any day now!  We’ve been on Baby Watch for a few weeks now, because the baby is measuring big.  When she was about 20 weeks along, our whole group of friends started placing bets on the baby’s birthday and gender.  There was a false alarm last Monday, so it probably won’t be long now!  (My bet was February 10th & boy….don’t think I’ll be winning this one, haha)

#4  This book…

IMG_0267[1]

I wish I had more time this week to just curl up and read more! The book is kind of like The Butterfly Effect, and the main character is given the task of going back in time to stop JFK’s assassination.  I’m only 115 pages in (out of 850!) but I highly suggest it!

#5–Some interesting articles I’ve recently read:

10 Ways to Quite Your Worst Eating Habits

Drinking Diet Soda Just Makes You Eat More

7 Foods to Buy When You’re Broke

Savory Vegetables Yogurts to Hit Market

Protein Powder 101:  How to Choose the Right One for You

To Weigh or Not to Weigh?

Should You Follow Your Mother’s Nutrition Tips?

Any fun plans this weekend?
What are you doing for the Super Bowl?
What are you reading right now?

3 thoughts on “Five Things Friday #2: Water Parks & Super Bowl!

  1. Pingback: Five Things Friday #5: Cheers to the Weekend! | The Healthy Adventures of JanaBanana, RD

  2. Pingback: Five Things Friday #6: February Recap! | The Healthy Adventures of JanaBanana, RD

  3. Pingback: Five Things Friday #7: My Third RD-iversary! | The Healthy Adventures of JanaBanana, RD

Leave a Reply

