Five Things Friday #6: February Recap!

Five things I did in February:

five things friday

1.  Blogged at least 4 times per week…pretty proud of this, as my goal was at least 3 times per week.  I also feel like I’ve been able to find a balance with blog stuff and other life stuff.

2.  Celebrated two food/drink holidays:  National Almond Day and National Margarita Day!

3.  Made Reese’s Gooey Cake Bars, Andes Mint Chip Bars, and Chicken and Vegetable Stirfry

IMG_0372[1]
IMG_0404[1]
stirfryrecipe

4.  Ran ALOT, and really pushed myself to get faster.  In the past, I’ve stuck to running 10:30-11 minute miles, and I’m trying super hard to get to a 10 minute mile average.  On Wednesday, I did a 5 mile speed workout with an average of 10:09 per mile. Woot Woot!

5.  Read 2 books!  Not quite the 3 I was hoping for, but in my defense, 11/22/63 was like 3 books worth of pages.  So it’s really like I finished 4 books.  **Pats self on back**

IMG_0267[1]

IMG_0391[1]

Five Fun Articles I’ve Been Reading…

5 Myths About Cholesterol
Get Up!  Sedentary Time Means Less Abilities in Everyday Life
All About Chia
Parents Can Help Heavy Kids with Hearty Appetites
Breastfeeding Deterred by In-Hospital Formula Use

What are you excited about this weekend?
What was your favorite thing that you did in February?

Past Five Things Friday Posts:
Five Things Friday #5:  Cheers to the Weekend!
Five Things Friday #4:  Happy Valentine’s Day
Five Things Friday #3: Olympics
Five Things Friday #2:  Water Parks & Super Bowl
Five Things Friday #1:  National Peanut Butter Day

2 thoughts on “Five Things Friday #6: February Recap!

  1. Pingback: Five Things Friday #7: My Third RD-iversary! | The Healthy Adventures of JanaBanana, RD

  2. Pingback: March Adventures! | The Healthy Adventures of JanaBanana, RD

Leave a Reply

