My First Blogiversary!

It’s my first blogiversary!  I started the blog a year ago this weekend for National Nutrition Month to share nutrition information.  Since then I’ve expanded topics ALOT to chronicle “my healthy adventures” and it has become more of a healthy living blog.

firstblogiversary

Here are my top posts over the past year…

  1. My Job as a WIC Dietitian
  2. What I Ate Wednesday: Super Bowl Style
  3. What I Ate Wednesday: Grocery Shopping & Stirfry Recipe
  4. Meal Planning
  5. What I Ate Wednesday: Andes Mint Chip Cookie Recipe

A few things I’ve learned this year through blogging…

  • It’s alot harder than it seems!  Sometimes it can be hard to find the time and inspiration to write, and sometimes it’s hard to live up to the healthy living blogger & RD titles!
  • It has helped me to take more pictures of my life…still a work in progress, but definitely an improvement from before!
  • I’ve made more recipes at home…again, it’s just the beginning, so I hope to do even more in the future!
  • It helps me to organize my thoughts and goals.  I feel like I’m getting closer to my running goals after sharing them with all of you!
  • I’ve expanded my social media knowledge and activity like a million fold.  I’m now active on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, Instagram, LinkedIn, Google+, Bloglovin, Feedly, and Tumblr.

Some goals for the next year of blogging:

  1. Share at least 1 recipe per week.
  2. Write about running/fitness at least once a week
  3. Increase blog views each month by 10%
  4. Blog at least 100 times (vs. 64 posts during the first year)
  5. Make the leap to self-hosting
  6. Double the # of followers on WordPress to 112

Now it’s your turn….what would you like to see on the blog in the next year?

4 thoughts on “My First Blogiversary!

  1. Pingback: March Adventures! | The Healthy Adventures of JanaBanana, RD

Leave a Reply

