Thinking Out Loud…If we were having coffee 3.6.14

Happy Thursday!  I’m linking up with Amanda for Thinking Out Loud!  I’ve got lots of random thoughts floating around in my head, so here’s what I’d tell you if we were catching up over coffee…

If we were having coffee…I would tell you that it’s only day 2 of Lent, and I’m already missing sweets.  I guess that means it’s a good thing I gave it up!  In the mean time, I’ve enjoyed a glass of wine in place of my evening treat 🙂

If we were having coffee…I would shout from the rooftops that I’m loving having Netflix again!  Before this we had a subscription to Amazon Prime, but we weren’t too impressed with their offerings recently.  I have really been craving a good show to get into, and I think Revenge is it!  At least until season 3 of Scandal is available…

If we were having coffee…I would share that I just finished reading Divergent!  Last Sunday, I spent ALLLL day reading and got to page 350.  Those kinds of days are my favorite.  I don’t think this series will be quite as good as  Hunger Games, Harry Potter, or Twilight, but I still had a great time reading it.  Definitely going to see the movie when it comes out in a few weeks, and I’ll have to borrow book #2 soon!

If we were having coffee…I would tell you that I have been enjoying lots of fresh fruits and vegetables lately, which makes me super excited for farmers’ markets this summer. #nationalnutritionmonth

If we were having coffee…I would say how crazy it is that daylight savings time ends this weekend!  I’m used to it feeling much warmer outside…and generally there’s no snow on the ground.  It will be sooooo nice to have an extra hour of light in the evenings!

If we were having coffee…I would apologize for being a broken record.  And then go on my umpteenth rant about how I can’t wait for it to warm up and for ALL the snow to melt so I can run outside.  The treadmill is getting super boring. #dreadmill

If we were having coffee…I would lament about the state of Marquette University basketball.  I am so depressed at how poorly they have done this season…I mean it’s the worst season since my freshman year of college. 😦  It will be so weird to watch March Madness and most likely not see Marquette on my bracket.

If we were having coffee…I would share that I am one of 10 nutritionists chosen to represent my company at the state WIC conference next month!  We’ll spend 3 days in Springfield, Illinois, learning counseling techniques, catching up on new nutrition and breastfeeding research, networking, and reviewing state policies and procedures.  My company is covering the cost of everything, AND I’ll earn continuing education credits–BONUS!

If we were having coffee…I would tell you that I wrote out this post first on a piece of paper.  My wi-fi connection was not great, so I started jotting out my ideas for this post on paper, and things just started flowing!  I think I’ve found my new blog writing method!

What would you share with me over coffee…err, the blog?
Do you prefer to write on paper or on a computer?
Who do you cheer for during March Madness?

3 thoughts on “Thinking Out Loud…If we were having coffee 3.6.14

  1. Revenge is sooo good! Get ready to get Scandal-level addicted.

    When it comes to to-do lists and small notes, I prefer paper, but when I’m drafting things, like a blog post, I prefer a computer because I constantly re-edit and I hate crossing things out haha!

  2. Pingback: Thinking Out Loud #9: Confessions | The Healthy Adventures of JanaBanana, RD

Leave a Reply

