MIMM: Weekend in the City!

Well, I had a MARVELOUS weekend!

Marvelous is…during work on Friday, I found out that I got a promotion–I’ll be the supervisor at a WIC office in the city!  (For a refresher on my job, here you go!)

successmeme

Marvelous is…getting home from work on Friday and getting a text to practice hitting.  Softball season is right around the corner, and we had a great time being outside in the sunshine!

iLoveSoftball

Marvelous is…having an Ah-Mazing inside out grilled cheese sandwich & a Bell’s Two Hearted Ale after softball practice…and Nick Lachey liking the photo of it on Instagram!

IMG_0523[1]

Marvelous is…PRing at the Race to Wrigley 5k!  My best time was 30:02 and I ran it in 29:28 on Saturday morning!  The celebratory drinks were great too! 😉

IMG_0525[1]

IMG_0527[1]

IMG_0533[1]

IMG_0529[1]
I
‘ve never seen this many people in a bar at 9am!

Marvelous is…a birthday party with friends 🙂  We enjoyed the windy, sunny Saturday afternoon outside, and the temperature got into the low 70’s!

Marvelous is…finding The Following on Netflix!  I watched the first 4 episodes and I’m addicted!

thefollowing

Marvelous is…seeing one of my roommates from grad school!  She and her fiance are moving here next month, and I can’t wait!  We met up for lunch at Lou Malnati’s so they could try some Chicago deep dish pizza.  It definitely hit the spot!

IMG_0534[1]

Marvelous is…a homemade grilled cheese with bacon, tomato, and pepperjack & colby jack cheeses.  Heavenly!

IMG_0537[1]

Your turn…What did you do this weekend that was marvelous?

3 thoughts on “MIMM: Weekend in the City!

Leave a Reply

