Thinking Out Loud 4.17.14

I’m linking up with Thinking Out Loud again this Thursday…

1.  Yesterday I went for the windiest run ever!  A 4.25 mile loop but it felt twice as long and like the wind was in my face the entire time.

2.  Excited for playoff hockey!  The Blackhawks play tonight, and it should be fun to see the playoff hair and beards develop…

playoffmullet
(Patrick Kane & his playoff mullet)

sharpiepractice
(
Patrick Sharp & his beard….he’s beautiful either way :))

3.  I can’t wait for the farmer’s markets to open next month!

farmersmarket

4.  I announced on Instagram on Monday that I got into the Chicago Marathon!  And now I am in search of a good training plan!  Anyone have suggestions?

MarathonMeme-2

5.  I’m going to Florida for vacation in 9 days, and still have not  pulled out my warm weather clothes since spring isn’t 100% here.  Guess that means I’ll just have to go shopping 🙂

Shopping-ecard-1

Your turn…what are your random thoughts today?

3 thoughts on “Thinking Out Loud 4.17.14

  1. Haha I love that you’re going shopping instead of dragging that stuff out! Hey it’s a new year that means new you too right! I am totally estatic that I am officially on Easter break and so far today has consisted of a killer workout and soon to be killer breakfast !

  2. Congrats on chicago!!! I am not 100% sure which fall marathon I’ll do this year, but I am super excited to be coaching some newbies, makes training more fun :0)

    Welcome to Florida! Not sure where you are headed, but at least right now our weather is great!

  3. I honestly forgot what warm weather feels like! We were doing pretty good for a while there, and then it had to go ahead and snow for 3 days straight. Whyyyyyyy. I keep hearing that it’s spring, but looking outside tells me something completely different…

Leave a Reply

