What I Ate Wednesday: Anniversary Weekend

 

For What I Ate Wednesday, I’m sharing what I ate last weekend…

We celebrated our 2nd wedding anniversary at Carmine’s on Rush St. in Chicago with a yummy brunch.

IMG_0545[1]

Bottomless mimosas 🙂

 IMG_0547[1]

Bananas Foster French Toast!  We also had sides of parmesan potatoes and bacon. Mmmmm

IMG_0548[1]

We walked around for a bit, and decided to play games at Dave & Busters!  We won lots of tickets!

IMG_0550[1]

Then we headed over to the Snuggery to watch the Blackhawks play St. Louis in game #2 of the playoffs.

IMG_0553[1]

Unfortunately, they lost, but I did get this yummy blackened chicken flatbread sandwich and tots.

IMG_0554[1]

Easter morning, my husband and I woke up and ran 10 miles in preparation for our half marathon coming up in Indianapolis.

IMG_0558[1]

And we were so ready to dive in to this spread for Easter lunch with the family!

IMG_0559[1]

And after giving up all sweets for Lent, this cake was awesome!

IMG_0561[1]

2 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday: Anniversary Weekend

Leave a Reply

