Friday Favorites 7.21.17

TGIF!  Here is what I am loving this week…

Game_of_Thrones_title_card
The return of Game of Thrones!  We watched the first six seasons last winter and now we’re excited to have watch parties with everyone else.

croquet

College Reunion/Croquet tournament…Last Saturday one of my college roommates hosted a mini reunion to play croquet, which no one plays often enough to be good at so it was just a really fun afternoon of playing around and catching up.

GLOW…I heard good things about the show from NPR’s Pop Culture Happy Hour podcast and thought I would check it out.  I’m not in to wrestling, but the cast is great and the storyline is so good!

walmart-grocery-pickup

Walmart Grocery Pickup…this was seriously a life-saver this week!  I meant to go grocery shopping last Sunday and time got away from me while we were visiting with family.  I entered my grocery list on Sunday night and set up a time to pick up the groceries on my way home from work on Monday.  An email was sent to notify me when the food was ready and I check in on their app to let them know I was on my way.  An employee met me outside and loaded the groceries in for me, and I was on my way.  I will definitely be doing this again soon!

younger

Younger….I love this show!  Hilary Duff plays one of the main characters, and her best friend on the show pretends to be 20 years younger to get the job that she wants.  It’s about halfway through Season 4, and the episodes are only 20-30 minutes so it’s really easy to binge On Demand.

What are you loving this week?

Leave a Reply

